Millennials – why they hate you

I love working with Millennials when its going well and when it’s not, well, reading this article is a great tonic to remind me to shift perspective.

I highly recommend following Merge’s site and am happy to report that she has recently started a gig writing articles for the Globe and Mail, where this piece first appeared.

Merge’s four reasons why millennials hate the boomers and Gen-xers:

1) We talk about the importance of work/life balance but don’t live it.

2) We tend to view technology with suspicion.

3) We don’t “get” that their goals are different than ours.

4) We believe that what you see is what you get.

For the ones where I am guilty as charged, I can honestly say, that I am working on shifting gears.  I am fortunate to have worked with a wide range of people since becoming a manager, some of whom have even specifically undertaken projects to help open my eyes (and those of others) to the real upsides of working with millennials.

 

One thought on “Millennials – why they hate you

Leave a Reply

