10 Things Bosses Wish They Could Tell Employees | LinkedIn

A good post, though I can’t agree wholeheartedly with all of it  – in particular, in our world, I feel that we are well remunerated so I can’t honestly say that I want to pay everyone more.  But more vacation, a wholehearted “yes” on that one.

I do love this bit in particular though which reflects how I am feeling on a not so good day about my attempts at being a leader:

“Leadership is like a smorgasbord of insecurity.

I worry about sales. I worry about costs. I worry about facilities and employees and vendors and customers and… you name it, I worry about it.

So occasionally I’m snappy. Occasionally I’m distracted. Occasionally I’m tense and irritable and short-tempered. It’s not your fault. I’m just worried.

More than anything, I’m worried about whether I can fulfill the trust you place in me as your boss.”

via 10 Things Bosses Wish They Could Tell Employees | LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

