Why your employees won’t give you feedback

I recently wrote a guest post on the “Turning Managers into Leaders” Blog.  I’ve written here about what a great speaker that Merge is on leadership issues and this her blog.  There is lots of great content on her site that I encourage you to check out.

You can read my guest post here.

My bottom line is that it is generally worth the risk to give upward feedback because it has the potential to improve the relationship.  At some point I’ll try to compose a post on the “hows” of giving upward feedback. Though I consider myself a kindergartner on the how, I do have a few lessons learned.

Leave a Reply

