Starting and restarting

My first post today is to share a great article I read about a CEO that had to rebuild an entire management team after a plane crash.  I loved reading about the process to rebuild: give the team appropriate grieving time and then move those who are meant to stay, onward.

It reminded me a bit of the Hollywood film, “We are Marshall” which I cared for more than the critics.  It’s a about rebuilding a football team after a plane crash.

Lastly, and also on the sports and leadership theme, I really enjoyed, “Invictus“, a Clint Eastwood film where Morgan Freeman plays Nelson Mandela.  The story is about using the Rugby World Cup to help unify South Africa.  I enjoyed the good leadership modeled in this one including the need to take chances.

Leave a Reply

